ONLINE
EVENT

Polish Christmas Table: Cooking Class & Culture Session

05 December 2021

Sunday

8 PM Warsaw time
or
2 PM New York, NY time
1 PM Chicago, IL time
11 AM San Francisco, CA time
6 AM Melbourne, Australia time

What to expect during the online event?

Pierogi making masterclass

Learn to make classic Christmas pierogi and uszka

love Created by Nicola from the Noun Project

Get to know traditional Polish Christmas Eve dishes

Why we eat carp? What is kutia? Are vegetarians happy at the Christmas Eve table?

Listen to Polish carols

We will listen to most famous Christmas carols and explain their meaning

Share Christmas wafer

And learn why this tradition is so important for Polish Christmas

Discover Christmas traditions

When and how we decorate the Christmas tree? Why we put hay under tablecloth? And many more!

Feel the spirit of Polish Christmas

during this one-time online event!

Connect with Polish tradition!


Christmas is one of the most important holidays in Poland. It is the time when families get together to celebrate and meet around the table.

At Eat Polska we believe food is culture and we love to tell about our tradition through culinary stories. This is why we created this Polish Christmas Session: to get around the table, cook together and talk about Poland, our customs, traditions and heritage.

Join us and discover your Polish soul!

Our event in brief:

Price:

89

PLN
/ screen

approx.

$ 22

Co zawiera cena:

Created by Made from the Noun Project

Wizyta w Winnicy Kamil Barczentewicz

W tym przejazd terenowymi old-timerami do winnicy oraz zwiedzanie winiarni. Po winnicy oprowadzi właściciel - Kamil Barczentewicz.

Created by Made from the Noun Project

Komentowana degustacja win z Winnicy Kamil Barczentewicz

Co najmniej 5 win, w tym 3 premiery - degustację prowadzi Kamil Barczentewicz.

Created by Made from the Noun Project

Komentowana degustacja win z Winnicy Heinrich Hartl III

Co najmniej 5 win - degustację prowadzi Paweł Świerczek.

love Created by Nicola from the Noun Project

Regionalny lunch

Dwa dania oraz kieliszek wina z Winnicy Mickiewicz.

Created by Numero Uno from the Noun Project

Degustacja lokalnych serów

Wraz z pieczywem i rzemieślniczymi olejami.

Created by Made from the Noun Project

Transport z Warszawy lub Krakowa

W dwie strony, samochodem osobowym lub vanem.

Created by Flatart from the Noun Project

Kameralna grupa

Maksymalnie 16 miłośników wina.

Created by I Putu Kharismayadi from the Noun Project

Ubezpieczenie NNW

Do wysokości 30 000 PLN.

Created by David Khai from the Noun Project

Wszystkie koszty organizacyjne

A także podatki, opłaty drogowe itp.

Meet us on December 5th:

“Most of the Polish Christmas celebrations take place on 24th December, and even though the day isn’t an official public holiday in Poland, to many Poles it is one of the most significant and family-oriented dates in the calendar. “

Anna Mejer

Culinary guide and pierogi class chef

“The magic of Christmas is in its atmosphere, people you meet but also in the fact that by following a certain routine we connect to our past. Sharing tradition is one of the most community-building experieces.”

Michał Sobieszuk

Culinary guide and Eat Polska founder

Polish Christmas Table: Cooking Class & Culture Session

December 5th 2021

© 2022 Eat Polska

Icons by Made from the Noun Project